Tempt Me Tuesday, 7/28/15

Tempt Me Tuesday, 7/28/15

Jul 28

  Ohhh…shiny, pretty, dragon-y temptations this week. I can’t wait to dive in…how about you? What are you looking forward to this week?   Dragon Fall by Katie MacAlister Black Dragons, #1 YOU FLIRT WITH FIRE… For Aoife Dakar, seeing is believing-and she’s seen some extraordinary things. It’s too bad no one else believes that she witnessed a supernatural...

Coffee Shop Talks, #114

Coffee Shop Talks, #114

Jul 27

  Welcome to Coffee Shop Talks! Each week I sit down for coffee (or tea for me) with my friends Danielle (Coffee and Characters) and Cat and Jamie (Addicted 2 Heroines) to talk about various bookish and bloggish related topics.   What are you currently reading? Give us a snippet.   I’m currently reading THE LOST NIGHT by Jayne Castle.     Here’s a snippet...

Spider’s Trap ~ Jennifer Estep ~ Excerpt & Giveaway

Spider’s Trap ~ Jennifer Estep ~ Excerpt & Giveaway

Jul 23

Spider’s Trap Author: Jennifer Estep Series: Elemental Assassin, #13 ISBN-13: 9781501105173 Publisher: Pocket Books Publication date: 7/28/2015 Format: Mass Market Paperback, eBook, Audiobook   Keep your friends close but your enemies within stabbing distance.   One important lesson I’ve learned in the assassination business is that to be the best you have to roll with the punches. Now...

Gift Ideas for the Book Lover, #41

Gift Ideas for the Book Lover, #41

Jul 22

Some new items for this week’s “Gift Idea For The Book Lover”!  Scroll down below and check out this week’s items and let me know which is your favorite?      Wuthering Heights Emily Bronte Literary Book Lover Quote Pendant or Key Chain Silver or Bronze Glass Dome By LovetheColor $11.50 (plus S&H) Literary Book Lover Wuthering Heights...

Tempt Me Tuesday, 7/21/15

Tempt Me Tuesday, 7/21/15

Jul 21

  Are you looking for something new to read while lounging by the beach, pool, or in the wondrous glory known as air conditioning? Here are this week’s temptations that I’ve found to help make those summer hours fly by. Let me know what you’ve been looking forward to!   Caged Magic by Jennifer Lyon Wing Slayer Hunters, #5 Risa Faden is a witch whose ultra-powerful shield magic is...

Coffee Shop Talks, #113

Coffee Shop Talks, #113

Jul 20

  Welcome to Coffee Shop Talks! Each week I sit down for coffee (or tea for me) with my friends Danielle (Coffee and Characters) and Cat and Jamie (Addicted 2 Heroines) to talk about various bookish and bloggish related topics.   Most Anticipated Fall Releases   Okay, so my most anticipated are actually coming out over the next month or two (and can you say excited! I can’t...

Gift Ideas for the Book Lover, #40

Gift Ideas for the Book Lover, #40

Jul 15

Check out this week’s “Gift Idea For The Book Lover”!  Hope you like the variety!! Scroll down below and let me know which is your favorite?    A Well-Read Woman is a Dangerous Creature – keychain / keyring By StraitjacketFun $6.99 (plus S&H) “A well-read woman is a dangerous creature” – Lisa Kleypas, A Wallflower Christmas...

Tempt Me Tuesday, 7/14/15

Tempt Me Tuesday, 7/14/15

Jul 14

  Ready for a new book already? I found a few to tempt us this week. Does anything look good or did I miss anything? Leave a comment and let me know.   Alive by Scott Sigler The Generations Trilogy, #1 From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A...